A night out with the TV

Eight Rounds Rapid

Eight Rounds Rapid

Eight Rounds Rapid supported T.V. Smith at The Railway last night, all for just £3. It was a chance to see two good acts and to catch up with some old mates.

Eight Rounds Rapid’s guitarist is Wilko Johnson’s son, and he certainly had many of his dad’s moves. Wilko was amongst the good sized audience – it was nice to still him out and about.

I never saw The Adverts live, although I very much enjoyed their studio work. However I did catch T.V. Smith in 1993 when he was supporting Tom Robinson at Newcastle Riverside. I got him to autograph March of the Giants that I had purchased from him.

I managed a brief chat with T.V. last night. I will have to dig out my copy of Crossing the Red Sea with the Adverts for a play very soon.

T.V. Smith and me

T.V. Smith and me

Leave a comment