swclp agm

I have been treasurer of Southend West Constituency Labour Party since 2010, and this is my second stint as I was also treasurer from 2003 to 2007. I was re-elected in this role at our annual general meeting last night. I was also re-elected as Trade Union Liaison Officer, a role that I have had since 2010.

Cllr Charles Willis retained his position as chair, as did Cllr Kevin Robinson as secretary, in an evening of little change.

Our membership locally has grown by 30% since the General Election.

Leave a Reply

