Dry January

Aside from a couple of glasses of Prosecco on December 25th, I have not had any alcohol since November 20th. This is in a thus far vain attempt to lose weight. I want to shed two stones at least.

It is because of this that I can back Southend-on-Sea Borough Council’s Dry January campaign – it is merely what I am doing anyway.

Asking me “What could you do during a hangover free weekend?” is rather pointless as I do not get hangovers because I am quite modest in the amounts I drink when not dry anyway. I will not be taking advantage of the free activities on offer; I have alternate free activities to partake of – campaigning.

I encourage all to try to live long and live healthy.

Leave a Reply

