Hodgepodge

I met the Tory candidate for St Laurence today – we both attended the Holocaust Memorial Day commemoration at the Civic Centre earlier today. He was introduced by the former Labour Party activist, and now Conservative member, Cllr Mark Flewitt.

Jonathan Hodge, 27, told me he has started a blog, so I decided to track it down. It is a rather meagre affair at the moment (just two posts at the time of writing). His latest claims that if you vote UKIP you will get Labour. I was under the impression that voting UKIP would give you UKIP. Anyway, if he is whingeing about the distorting effects of the first past the past electoral system then he should have persuaded David Cameron to support the Alternative Vote when we had the referendum. Under this system UKIP votes would have transferred across.

One Response to Hodgepodge

  1. Well you certainly weren’t joking when you said you were going to blog about me! Julian I am flattered. Please do keep checking my website I’ll be putting more posts up soon.

Leave a Reply

