Campaigning on holiday

Just back from a week’s sojourn in Norfolk. Since I was in the area I took the opportunity to involve myself in my first Parliamentary by-election (in Norwich North).

Here are three colleagues that I enjoyed the company of for an afternoon:

Baris Yerli, Roddery Edwards, Shelley Phelps

Baris Yerli, Roddery Edwards, Shelley Phelps

I am not one to join the rush to praise Dr Gibson. Dr Gibson may have been a fine MP, but enriching one’s progeny via the taxman is not on. I accept that he is not alone in what he has done, but that does not excuse it. The by-election was needless and I find Dr Gibson’s petulance unforgivable.

This has cost the Labour Party an MP. It is also an unnecessary expense for the tax-payer. Did Dr Gibson not think he could do anything useful in the months remaining before the General Election?

Leave a Reply

