Saving Westcliff Library

013I paid a flying visit to Westcliff Library yesterday as I had a book to return. Outside the Westborough Community Association had a stall; I signed their petition. They wish to save Westcliff Library, I wish this too. I have very fond memories of many visits there, and it is still the closest library to my home. I am aware of budgeting issues and the lack of money, and I also realise that a Labour-run council would have some tough decisions to make. However, I hope we would not waste money like the current Conservative administration does, and we would be campaigning for a Government that would be more sympathetic to the needs of the many, not pandering to the whims of the few.

7 Responses to Saving Westcliff Library

  1. Alan says:

    I would like to see all of the libraries saved. Irene

  2. Alan says:

    We have been informed that money has been found by this council, to help support and possible relocate the rowing club. Depending on your point of view is it a good way to spend tax payers money when services are being cut. If you do agree with the expenditure, why was there not an binding agreement that the rowing club should be made accessible on a weekly basis to people with disabilities?

  3. My opposition to the spend on a clubhouse for the Lower Thames Rowing Club is a matter of public record.

  4. David Glover. Secretary RAW 2012. says:

    Whilst we are discussing WCA did you know Vice Chairman Dave Batter has taken their email addresses and website down? See attached information.

    Westborough Community Association

    Westborough Community Association. Due to unforeseen circumstances the
    WCA web site is off line for the foreseeable future so are the email addresses.
    http://www.wwca.eu/

  5. I have emailed them inquiring about this. If I get an answer I will report it here.

  6. David Glover. Secretary RAW 2012. says:

    With reference to my previous post about WCA their website message states;
    WCA Vice Chair resignation.

    Two pop up boxes appear with the following details.

    Contact; webbdavid33@googlemail.com
    Contact; dave.batter@kitchenman.co.uk

    The plot thickens.

  7. Alan says:

    Vice-chairman Dave Batter has resigned from W.C.A, so Is no longer vice-chair or on committee, this we were told at their meeting on 19th July 2013 by committee and Dave Batter himself. yes Dave did take down website and e-mail addresses. I think their is a new e-mail address, but W.C.A is still on Facebook. Irene

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,178 other followers

